posted by system || 1899 views || tracked by 4 users: [display]

HiPGCoMB 2008 : Workshop on High Performance and Grid Computing in Medicine and Biology

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle

Link: http://sara.unile.it/hipgcomb08
 
When Dec 10, 2008 - Dec 12, 2008
Where Sidney, Australia
Submission Deadline Jun 25, 2008
Notification Due Aug 15, 2008
Categories    grid
 

Call For Papers

______________________________________________________________________

CALL FOR PAPERS

Workshop on High Performance and Grid Computing in Medicine and Biology
(HiPGCoMB-2008)


held in conjunction with
International Symposium on Parallel and Distributed Processing and Applications
(ISPA 2008)

Sidney, Australia
December 10-12, 2008

HiPGCoMB-2008 Home Page: http://sara.unile.it/hipgcomb08/

(Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this Call for Papers)
_______________________________________________________________________

IMPORTANT DEADLINES:

Paper submission: June 25, 2008
Author Notification: August 15, 2008
Camera-Ready Papers: September 15, 2008

WORKSHOP INFORMATION:

The Fourth Workshop on High Performance and Grid Computing in Medicine and
Biology (HiPGCoMB-08), held in conjunction with ISPA 2008 in Sidney, Australia,
brings together researchers in computer science and
engineering, medicine, and biology that use high performance computing
to solve computationally expensive problems in medicine and biology.
The workshop will provide a forum for presenting and exchanging new
ideas and experiences in this area.

Topics of interest include high performance algorithms, systems,
architecture, and tools for the following: (but are not limited to the
following list)

* Microarray Analysis
* RNAi Analysis
* Systems Biology
* Computational Genomics
* Comparative Genomics
* DNA Assembly, Clustering, and Mapping
* Gene identification and annotation
* Computational Proteomics
* Evolution and Phylogenetics
* Protein Structure Predication and Modeling
* Medical Image Processing
* Computer Assisted Surgery
* Computational Medicine Modeling
* Computational Biology Modeling
* Augmented Reality
* Medical Informatics
* High Performance computing for biomedical and bioinformatics applications
* Grid Infrastructures for Biomedical Data Analysis and Management
* Problem Solving Environments for Biomedical and Bioinformatics Applications
* Workflow application for complex analysis processes
* High Throughput for in-silico virtual screening
* Grid Computing Infrastructures, Middleware and Tools for Healthcare
* Grid Computing Biomedical Services
* Security in Biomedical Data Grids
* Semantic Grids for Multimedia Biomedical Data
* Ubiquitous Access to Grid-enabled Applications in Biomedicine
* High-performance Computing for Data-Centric Biomedical Applications

SUBMISSION INFORMATION:

Talks will be accepted on the basis of a paper of
6 pages IEEE CS format that describes the work, its significance, and the
current status of the research. Submit one electronic copy of the
paper in PostScript or PDF format by June 25, 2008. Please visit
the workshop home page for submission instructions (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ispa08)
Submission of a paper should be regarded as a commitment that, if the paper be accepted,
at least one of the authors will register and attend the conference.
Otherwise papers will be removed from the IEEE CS digital library.

Notification of acceptance will be given by August 15, 2008, and
camera-ready papers will be due September 15, 2008. Accepted papers will
be given guidelines in preparing and submitting the final
manuscript(s) together with the notification of acceptance. All
accepted papers will be presented at the workshop and included in
proceedings that will be distributed at the workshop. In addition,
authors of selected papers from the workshop will be invited to submit
extended versions of their papers for publication in a special issue
of the International International Journal of Supercomputing and
International Journal of High Performance Computing and Networking (IJHPCN).


GENERAL INFORMATION:

GENERAL CO-CHAIRS:

Hai Jiang Arkansas State University, USA
email: hjiang@cs.astate.edu

Tao Li University of Florida, USA
email: taoli@ece.ufl.edu

Jinjun Chen Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
jchen@swin.edu.au

PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS:
Giovanni Aloisio, SPACI Consortium & Univ. of Salento, Lecce, Italy
email: giovanni.aloisio@unile.it
Maria Mirto, SPACI Consortium & Univ. of Salento, Lecce, Italy
email: maria.mirto@unile.it
Almerico Murli, University of Naples, "Federico II", Italy
email: almerico.murli@dma.unina.it

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS:
* Dave S. Angulo DePaul University, USA (dangulo@cti.depaul.edu)
* Robert G. Belleman University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands (robbel@science.uva.nl)
* Christian Barillot Campus de Beaulieu, 35042 Rennes Cedex, France (Christian.Barillot@irisa.fr)
* Vincent Breton CNRS/IN2P3, LPC Clermont-Ferrand, France (breton@clermont.in2p3.fr)
* Marian Bubak Institute of Computer Science, Poland (bubak@uci.agh.edu.pl)
* Mario Cannataro University "Magna Gr?cia" of Catanzaro, Italy (cannataro@unicz.it)
* Rita Casadio, Biocomputing Lab, University of Bologna, Italy (casadio@alma.unibo.it)
* Sandro Fiore, SPACI Consortium & Univ. of Salento, Lecce, Italy
(sandro.fiore@unile.it)
* Carole Goble University of Manchester, UK (carole@cs.man.ac.uk)
* Concettina Guerra University of Padova, Italy (Concettina.Guerra@dei.unipd.it)
* Vicente Hernandez Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (vhernand@dsic.upv.es)
* Dieter Kranzlmueller Joh. Kepler University Linz, Austria (dk@gup.jku.at)
* Yannick Legre CNRS/IN2P3 France (legre@clermont.in2p3.fr)
* Nick Mankovich Philips Medical Systems, USA (nick.mankovich@philips.com)
* Robert L. Martino National Institutes of Health, USA (Robert.Martino@nih.gov)
* Silvia D. Olabarriaga University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands (silvia@science.uva.nl)
* Cecilia Saccone ITB/CNR Institute of Biomedical Technologies of Bari, Italy (cecilia.saccone@itb.cnr.it)
* Peter M.A. Sloot University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands (sloot@science.uva.nl)
* Alfredo Tirado Ramos, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands (alfredo@science.uva.nl
* Tony Solomonides University of West of England, UK (Tony.Solomonides@uwe.ac.uk)



Information related to ISPA 2008 is available at the official ISPA
2008 Web site: http://www.cs.usyd.edu.au/~ispa2008/

ISPA 2008 is Co-sponsored by IEEE Computer.

Related Resources

ICMSTTL--EI Compendex and Scopus 2020   2020 The 2nd International Conference on Mathematics, Science and Technology Teaching and Learning (ICMSTTL 2020)--EI Compendex, Scopus
ICNS 2020   The Sixteenth International Conference on Networking and Services
HPCCT--ACM, EI, Scopus 2020   ACM--2020 4th High Performance Computing and Cluster Technologies Conference (HPCCT 2020)--EI Compendex, Scopus
CLOUD COMPUTING 2020   The Eleventh International Conference on Cloud Computing, GRIDs, and Virtualization
ACM--HPCCT--EI Compendex, Scopus 2020   ACM--2020 4th High Performance Computing and Cluster Technologies Conference (HPCCT 2020)--EI Compendex, Scopus
ICDLT--ACM, Ei Compendex and Scopus 2020   ACM--2020 4th International Conference on Deep Learning Technologies (ICDLT 2020)--Ei Compendex, Scopus
HPDC 2020   International Symposium on High-Performance Parallel and Distributed Computing
HP3C--ACM, Ei and Scopus 2020   ACM--2020 4th International Conference on High Performance Compilation, Computing and Communications (HP3C 2020)--Scopus and Ei Compendex
PASC 2019   Platform for Advanced Scientific Computing